France

Name

Institute

WP involve

Domain of expertise

Email

Di-Muro Andrea

IPGP / OVPF

0, 1, 2

Physicien CNAP, gas emission and volcanic convection

dimuro@ipgp.fr

Carazzo Guillaume

IPGP

2

Phys-adjoint CNAP: volcanic plume models

carazzo@ipgp.fr

Allard Patrick

IPGP

1

DR CNRS (emeritus) Volcanic gas emissions

pallard@ipgp.fr

Vergniolle Sylvie

IPGP

1, 2

Infrasound on volcanoes, eruptive dynamics

vergniolle@ipgp.fr

Girault Frédéric

IPGP

2

Volcanic plumes models

girault@ipgp.fr

Kaminski

Edouard

IPGP

2

Volcanic plumes models

kaminski@ipgp.fr

Boudon Georges

IPGP

1-3

Physicien CNAP Textural and chemical characterization of tephra – magma degassing and eruptive styles boudon@ipgp.fr

Fluteau Frederic

IPGP / OVPF

3

Paleoclimatology

fluteau@ipgp.fr

Moune Séverine

LMV / OPGC

1, 3

Phys-adj CNAP Volcanic emissions

s.moune@opgc.fr

Harris Andrew

LMV / OPGC

1, 2

Pr Univ Clermont-Auvergne, Thermal imagery on volcanoes

A.Harris@opgc.univ-bpclermont.fr

Eychenne

Julia

LMV / OPGC

2, 3

Postdoc IRD,

ash characterization and dispersion with field and experimental approaches

julia.eychenne@uca.fr

Gurioli Lucia LMV / OPGC 1, 2, 3 Physicienne CNAP physical, textural and chemical characterization of pyroclastic particles and lava lucia.gurioli@uca.fr
Jessop David LMV / OPGC 2, 3 Phys-adjoint CNAP: near-vent to proximal entrainment processes d.jessop@opgc.fr

Gouhier Mathieu

LMV/OPGC

1,2,3

Phys-adjoint CNAP: satellite remote sensing (gas and lava)

m.gouhier@opgc.fr

Franck Donnadieu

LMV/OPGC

1, 2

Phys-adjoint CNAP: radar remote sensing, ash-plume dynamics

f.donnadieu@opgc.fr

Pierre-Jean Gauthier

LMV/OPGC

1

CR-CNRS, radioactive volatile elements

p.j.gauthier@opgc.univ-bpclermont.fr

Yves Moussallam

LMV/OPGC/IRD

1

CR IRD, Remote/direct sensing of volcanic gases,

Experimental Petrology

myvo90@gmail.com

Colomb Aurélie

LaMP / OPGC

3

Gas chemistry measurement

A.Colomb@opgc.univ-bpclermont.fr

Sellegri Karine

LaMP / OPGC

3

Aerosols measurements

K.Sellegri@opgc.univ-bpclermont.fr

Evelyn Freney

LaMP / OPGC

3

Aerosols measurements

E.Freney@opgc.fr

Frédéric Sczecp LaMP/

OPGC

3

Modelling volcanic plumes

F.Szczap@opgc.univ-bpclermont.fr

de-Michele Marcello

BRGM

2

Ingénieur/chercheur

Remote Sensing Methods (Plume Elevation Models)

m.demichele@brgm.fr

Raucoules Daniel

BRGM

2

Ingénieur/chercheur

Remote Sensing Methods (Plume Elevation Models)

d.roucoules@brgm.fr

Ettinger Suzanne

BRGM

2,3

Ingénieur/chercheur

Volcanic Risks

s.ettinger@brgm.fr

Roberts Tjarda

LPC2E

1,3,4

Small-sensors for gas and aerosol

Plume Chemistry

Halogens

tjarda.roberts@cnrs-orleans.fr

Berthet Gwenael

LPC2E

3

Aerosol radiosounding

gwenael.berthet@cnrs-orleans.fr

Huret Nathalie

LPC2E

1,4

Source measurement, data management

nathalie.huret@cnrs-orleans.fr

Vignelles Damien

LPC2E

3

Aerosol radiosounding

damien.vignelles@cnrs-orleans.fr

Jégou Fabrice

LPC2E

2,3

Chercheur CDI CNRS, gas and aerosol CCM modelling

fabrice.jegou@cnrs-orleans.fr

Prouteau Gaelle

ISTO/ OSUC

1

Volcanic source, experimental petrology

gaelle.prouteau@cnrs-orleans.fr

Giada Iacono-Marziano

ISTO/ OSUC

1

Volcanic source, experimental petrology

Giacono@cnrs-orleans.fr

Guimbretiere Guillaume

CEMHTI

1, 3, 4

Measurement and MesoNH modeling

guillaume.guimbretiere@cnrs-orleans.fr

Dayma Guillaume

ICARE

1

Chemical scheme modeling

guillaume.dayma@cnrs-orleans.fr

Gheusi François

LA / OMP

2,1

Phys-adj CNAP, MesoNH mesoscale modelling

francois.gheusi@aero.obs-mip.fr

Leriche Maud

LA / OMP

1,2

CR CNRS, Heterogeneous chemistry, MesoNH model

maud.leriche@aero.obs-mip.fr

Roberts Greg

CNRM

1, 4

in-situ airborne obs. (aerosol, gas, 3D winds, flux)

roberts.gregc@gmail.com

Frédéric Burnet

CNRM

1,4

Atmospheric observations

frederic.burnet@meteo.fr

Marécal Virginie

CNRM

1,3

DR CNRS, plume chemistry and dispersion modeling

virginie.marecal@meteo.fr

Josse Béatrice

CNRM

1,3

Météo-France Scientist, plume chemistry and dispersion modeling

beatrice.josse@meteo.fr

Plu Matthieu

CNRM

3

Météo-France Scientist, data assimilation for plume dispersion

matthieu.plu@meteo.fr

Boichu Marie

LOA

1,2,3

CR CNRS, modelling/observations of volcanic gas/particle plumes from source to atmospheric mesoscale impacts

marie.boichu@univ-lille1.fr

Péré Jean-Christophe

LOA

3

MCF, mesoscale chemistry-transport modelling

jean-christophe.pere@univ-lille1.fr

Goloub Philippe

LOA

1, 2, 3

Pr, LIDAR and sunphotometry (measurement/modelling)

philippe.goloub@univ-lille1.fr

Chiapello Isabelle

LOA

1, 3

CR CNRS, Analysis of particle products from IR-VIS sensing (MODIS, SEVIRI, POLDER)

isabelle.chiapello@univ-lille1.fr

Herbin Hervé

LOA

1,3

Pr, Radiative transfer for satellite/ground-based IR remote sensing of gas/particles

Herve.Herbin@univ-lille1.fr

Dubuisson Philippe

LOA

1, 3

Pr, Radiative transfer for inversion of particle properties (MODIS, SEVIRI)

Philippe.Dubuisson@univ-lille1.fr

Labonnote Laurent

LOA

1, 3

MCF, Radiative transfer modelling : impact of particles on gas retrieval (UV to IR)

Laurent.Labonnote@univ-lille1.fr

Brogniez Colette

LOA

1, 3

Pr, UV ground-/satellite-based remote sensing of gas/particles

colette.brogniez@univ-lille1.fr

Tanré Didier

LOA

3

DR CNRS, aerosol remote sensing

Didier.Tanre@univ-lille1.fr

Tulet Pierre

LACy / OSU-R

0, 1, 3

DR CNRS, Gas and aerosol modeling

pierre.tulet@univ-reunion.fr

Bielli Soline

LACy / OSU-R

2, 3

IR CNRS, MesoNH support (engineer)

soline.bielli-bousquet@univ-reunion.fr

Duflot Valentin

LACy / OSU-R

1,3

Phys-adj CNAP,

lidar measurement

valentin.duflot@univ-reunion.fr

Foucart Brice

LACy / OSU-R

3

PhD, aerosol nucleation

brice.foucart@univ-reunion.fr

Pianezze Joris

LACy / OSU-R

3

Post-doctoral, plume modelling

joris.pianezze@univ-reunion.fr

Marquestaut Nicolas

UMS3365 / OSU-R

1,3

IR CNRS

lidar measurement & development

nicolas.marquestaut@univ-reunion.fr

Payen Guillaume

UMS3365 / OSU-R 1,3 IR CNRS

lidar measurement & development

guillaume.payen@univ-reunion.fr

Bekki Slimane

LATMOS / IPSL

3

DR CNRS, aérosol microphysics, chemistry-climate modelling. isotopes

slimane.bekki@latmos.ipsl.fr

Jumelet Julien

LATMOS/IPSL

3

Phys-adj CNAP, Lidar (NDACC network) + aerosol microphysical modelling

Julien.jumelet@latmos.ipsl.fr

Marchand Marion

LATMOS/IPSL

3

CR CNRS, chemistry-transport modelling

Marion.Marchand@latmos.ipsl.fr

Clerbaux Cathy

LATMOS/IPSL

3

Satellite data (IASI)

cathy.clerbaux@latmos.ipsl.fr

Le Gendre Erwann

LATMOS – IPSL/ LOA in Sept 17

1, 2, 3

Postdoc : Sulfur isotope fractionation + mesoscale chemistry-transport modelling

Erwann.Legendre@latmos.ipsl.fr

Sellitto Pasquale

LMD / ENS

1, 3, 4

Volcanic aerosols observation and modelling, climate forcing of volcanic plumes, Etna studies

psellitto@lmd.ens.fr

Laurent Menut

LMD/Ecole Polytechnique

1, 3

CHIMERE modelling

menut@lmd.polytechnique.fr

Sylvain Mailler

LMD/Ecole Polytechnique

1, 3

CHIMERE modelling

sylvain.mailler@lmd.polytechnique.fr

Bernard Legras

LMD/ENS

1, 3, 4

Atmospheric dynamics and transport of pollutants, climate studies, microphysics

legras@lmd.ens.fr

Pierre Briole

LG de l’ENS

1, 3

FP7 Med-SUV responsible for WP5 (Etna studies)

briole@ens.fr

Luca Terray

ENS/LMV

1,3

PhD student, radioactive volatile elements and plume tracers

terray@phare.normalesup.org

Martin Erwan

ISTeP / UPMC

MC UPMC, Measurements of oxygen and sulphur isotopes in volcanic sulfate

erwan.martin@upmc.fr

Balcone- Boissard Helene

ISTeP / UPMC

1, 3

MC, Geological approach on magma degassing and halogens in magmas

helene.balcone_boissard@upmc.fr

Myriam Khodri

LOCEAN

3

Climate modelling

Myriam.Khodri. @locean-ipsl.upmc.fr

Didier Swingedouw

EPOC/Uni.Bordeaux

3

Impact of volcanic eruptions on ocean circulation variability

didier.swingedouw@u-bordeaux1.fr